Page 1 of 1

TW1.9.4 - can't read "genrenums": no such variable

PostPosted: Fri Jul 01, 2011 8:40 pm
by Brother52
When I click on on programme name in search results, I get the following:

Code: Select all
--cut here--
action_showing '/3218287/11' ''
can't read "genrenums": no such variable
    while executing
"lsearch $genrenums $genre"
    ("foreach" body line 2)
    invoked from within
"foreach genre $genres {
              set genreindex [lsearch $genrenums $genre]
              if { $genreindex != -1 } {
                if { $genrestr != "" } {
                  append ..."
    ("uplevel" body line 255)
    invoked from within
"uplevel $body"
    invoked from within
"transaction {uplevel $body}"
    (procedure "RetryTransaction" line 5)
    invoked from within
"RetryTransaction {
      if { [regexp {([0-9]*)/(.*)} $objectid junk fsid subobjid] } {
         set showing [db $db openidconstruction $fsid $subobjid]
      } els..."
    (procedure "::action_showing" line 47)
    invoked from within
"::action_$action $chan $part $env"
    ("eval" body line 1)
    invoked from within
"eval {::action_$action $chan $part $env}"
--cut here--


Googling gives examples of other users experiencing this, but no real answers (and certainly nothing directed towards AltEPG).

I believe that I've correctly updated ui.itcl and ukgenre.js, but would appreciate a little guidance... ;)

Re: TW1.9.4 - can't read "genrenums": no such variable

PostPosted: Fri Jul 01, 2011 8:59 pm
by mrtickle
Does this happen for all or only some programmes? It may be that there are no genres set at all for a series and you've just been unlucky.

Re: TW1.9.4 - can't read "genrenums": no such variable

PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 10:02 am
by Brother52
It seems to happen for all programmes (well, the couple of dozen or so that I've just tried)...

(Possibly related, possibly not - my GD Checker is also doing some odd things. Instead of getting nice tables full of coloured blobs, I'm just getting the column headings and the channel numbers and names)

Code: Select all
      F      
      a   
Num   v   Callsign
0         NoNag
1         BBC1LDN
2         BBC2
3         ITV1LON
4         C4
5         CH5
...

Re: TW1.9.4 - can't read "genrenums": no such variable

PostPosted: Sat Jul 02, 2011 12:34 pm
by mrtickle
I believe that a new version of GDchecker is coming "soon" :wink:

Here is my GetSAGenres from the ui module, for comparison. I've made an addition which includes the top-level genres too, but that shouldn't affect whether it works or not.

Code: Select all
proc GetSAGenres { } {
    global db

    set keys ""
    RetryTransaction {
        set dataset [db $db open /DataSet/GenreVersion]
        set genres [dbobj $dataset gettarget Data]
    }
    set incrsize 50
    foreach genrefsid $genres {
        regsub {/-1$} $genrefsid {} fsid
        set done 0
        set idx 0
        while {!$done} {
            RetryTransaction {
                set genre [db $db openid $fsid]
                set subgenres [dbobj $genre gettarget Child]
                set numsubs [llength $subgenres]
                if {$subgenres != ""} {
                    set maxcount [expr ($numsubs > $idx + $incrsize) ? ($idx + $incrsize) : $numsubs]
                    for {set i $idx} {$i < $maxcount} {incr i} {
                        set subgenre [dbobj $genre get Child $i]
                        set index [dbobj $subgenre get Value]
                        if {$index != 0 && [lsearch $keys $index] == -1} {
                            set vlabel [strim [dbobj $subgenre get Name]]
                            lappend keys $index
                            lappend vals $vlabel
                        }
                    }
                    if {$numsubs == $maxcount} {
                        set done 1
                    } else {
                        incr idx $incrsize
                    }
              # mrtickle added. It's a parent top-level genre. Save this, too!
         set vlabel [strim [dbobj $genre get Name]]
         set index [dbobj $genre get Value]
         lappend keys $index
         lappend vals $vlabel
          # mrtickle added
                } else {
                    set done 1
                }
            }
        }
    }
    return [list $keys $vals]
}


Also try shutting down tivoweb and starting from the command line ("./tivoweb console" in its directory), and check there aren't any errors when it starts up.

Re: TW1.9.4 - can't read "genrenums": no such variable

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2011 9:27 pm
by mrtickle
Brother52 wrote:(Possibly related, possibly not - my GD Checker is also doing some odd things. Instead of getting nice tables full of coloured blobs, I'm just getting the column headings and the channel numbers and names)

Code: Select all
      F      
      a   
Num   v   Callsign
0         NoNag
1         BBC1LDN
2         BBC2
3         ITV1LON
4         C4
5         CH5
...


Update: This seems to happen if ANY of the stations in the list have no data. In my case I'd included Sky channel 327, Movies 24, in my custom list. You could edit the custom list in the code, or wait for Spitfire's hopefully soon release of an updated version which uses a config file.